The best desserts of South Beach

23 Jan

This is a post for those with a sweet tooth. Dieters beware!

If you are still reading this get a piece of paper and a pen (or grab your iPhone), you are going to want to take notes.

Danny Hertzberg’s Guide to Dessert:

  • First off I love Joe’s key lime pie.  I like it ice cold with whip cream on top.  Good anytime of the day. Joe’s Key lime pie is way up there in my favorite desserts.

Image

Joe’s Key Lime Pie Miami

 

  • The deconstructed espresso tiramisu at Macchialina is off the chain in a melt-in-your-mouth kind of way.  It really shouldn’t even be labeled as a tiramisu.

Image

Tiramisu at Macchialina

 

  • The cherry pie at Epicure is unbelievable.  You may even be tempted to eat just the crust.  The blueberry and apple are both good but it really is all about their cherry pie.

Image

The cherry pie at Epicure

 

  • Oh! And Epicure’s raspberry rugelach (pronounced roo-ga-lock) is amazing, amazing, amazing.  If you have never had rugelach Epicure  is the place to try it and I would recommend the raspberry.

Image

Epicure on South Beach

  • Last but most certainly not least I really have to mention the Frieze.  Ice cream is a dessert staple for many of us and nobody, I mean NOBODY does it better than the frieze.  The ice cream is so good that they have been open for 25 years and in South beach and that makes it a classic. When you stop by you really have to try the cappuccino chip and take home a pint of the peanut butter sorbet mixed with the chocolate sorbet, it will be gone by morning.

Image

The Frieze Ice Cream On South Beach

Image

The Frieze Ice Cream On South Beach

 

 

 

 

 

 

Feel free to leave comments with your favorite desserts; we are all in this together.

DH

Image

16 Responses to “The best desserts of South Beach”

  1. Jill Hertzberg January 23, 2013 at 10:26 am #

    wonderful

    [Description: Jill_H 3-29-12 JH]

  2. http://stephanbmtq.bravejournal.com May 19, 2014 at 8:55 am #

    I’m gone to say to my little brother, that he should also visit
    this webpage on regular basis to take updated from newest information.

  3. Check Valve September 19, 2014 at 7:12 am #

    Hi my loved one! I want to say that this article is awesome,
    nice written and come with approximately all vital infos.
    I would like to look extra posts like this .

  4. snabblån September 21, 2014 at 10:51 am #

    Highly descriptive blog, I liked that a lot. Will there
    be a part 2?

  5. hotels in thailand October 4, 2014 at 3:45 pm #

    Great goods from you, man. I have be mindful your stuff prior to and you are
    simply too wonderful. I actually like what you’ve bought here, really
    like what you are saying and the best way wherein you say
    it. You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to take
    care of to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you.
    That is actually a wonderful web site.

  6. pattaya rugby October 7, 2014 at 1:10 am #

    Hey there just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of
    the images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but
    I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  7. m88 October 10, 2014 at 4:06 pm #

    It’s very easy to find out any topic on web as compared to books,
    aas I found this piece of writing at this site.

  8. m88 October 10, 2014 at 4:10 pm #

    Thank you for the good writeup. It actually was a amusement account it.

    Glance complicated to far delivered agrreeable from you!

    By the way, how cann we be in contact?

  9. m88 October 10, 2014 at 5:48 pm #

    Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It actuaslly was once a enjoiyment account it.
    Glance complex to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how couuld we communicate?

  10. m88 October 10, 2014 at 7:30 pm #

    Fabulous, what a weblog it is! This blog presents valuable data
    to us, keep it up.

  11. m88 October 17, 2014 at 4:35 pm #

    Thanks for a marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, yoou mikght be a great author.I will
    mawke sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back sometime soon. I
    want to encourage you continue your great work, have a nice evening!

  12. m88 October 18, 2014 at 11:48 am #

    Really when someone doesn’t understand after that its up to other visitors that theey will help, so here
    it takes place.

  13. m88 October 18, 2014 at 12:26 pm #

    I was suggested this websit by my cousin. I’m
    not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble.
    You aree amazing! Thanks!

  14. m88 October 19, 2014 at 10:05 am #

    Magnificent beat ! I wohld like to apprentice while you amend your web site,
    how can i subscribe for a blog site? Thhe account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this yur broadcast offereed
    bright clear concept

  15. m88 October 20, 2014 at 7:25 pm #

    Hello There. I discovered youyr blog the usage of
    msn. This is an extremely smartly written article. I’ll be sure to
    bookmark iit and come back too learn more of your useful info.
    Thanks forr the post. I’ll certainly return.

  16. Jodi September 13, 2015 at 5:45 pm #

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your
    stuff previous tto and you are just too fantastic. I actually like what you have
    acquired here, reaslly like what you’re stgating and the
    way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart.

    I can’t wait to read mjch mode from you. This is actually a tremendous web site.

Leave a Reply

